Interfaith Action Committee

This initiative is guided by an Interfaith Action Committee, which is composed of diverse faith leaders representing a variety of faith-based organizations. Committee members include:

  • Martha Ackelsberg, Member of the BJ/SPSA Racial Justice Task Force
  • Dr. Debbie Almontaser, President of the Board of Directors of the Muslim Community Network
  • Tanya Bonner, Buddhist Action Coalition
  • The Rev. Dr. Chloe Breyer, Executive Director of The Interfaith Center of New York
  • The Rev. Peter Cook, Executive Director of the New York State Council of Churches
  • Marc Greenberg, Executive Director of Interfaith Assembly on Homelessness and Housing
  • Rabbi Robert Kaplan, Director of The Center for Community Leaderships at JCRC-NY
  • The Skip L’Heureux, Executive Director of the Queens Federation of Churches
  • Rabbi Joseph Potasnik, Executive Vice President of the New York Board of Rabbis
  • Jonathan Soto, Associate Vice President of Strategic Initiatives at Union Theological Seminary
  • Hapreet Toor, Chairman for Public Policy & External Affairs at The Sikh Cultural Society
  • Sunita Viswanath, Executive Director of Sadhana: Coalition for Progressive Hindus
  • Crystal Walthall, Executive Director of Faith in New York